Life goes on and begins

To say that nothing has happened or that I haven’t accomplished much feels like a factual statement and at the same time isn’t entirely true. This year has been pretty shocking and advantageous.

My brother in law passed away early this year under suspicious circumstances. As his insurance agent, I had a bit of an undertaking ahead of me. Wont get into details but, sorting out the release of the death benefit required a lot of documents, some of which weren’t available. There was a lot of angst and stress knowing that my sibling’s family needed the money asap.

I developed a funny sort of arthritis through out my entire body from March to June 2022. At the time, I thought it was just part of the ageing process, (perhaps turning 46 is the stage where everything starts going downhill?). However, when the payout was released, a mountain of stress evaporated off my shoulders and miraculously, all the joint pain went with it too. I now know that the arthritis was inflammation caused by the stress of sorting the insurance out.

Financially, things are finally better. I am earning more than I have ever earned without having to bother with working (at an office). My income is through my investments which allow me a life that is without stress and people.

Yes, I am done with people. For now.

I am leaving the insurance industry. Too much stress for me. And having to deal with people, team members or clients, is just too horrible an idea to swallow.

I have managed, even in this pandemic time, to get a maid. Finally, someone to help with the cooking, cleaning and looking after the kids. House is clean and tidy, food is freshly cooked, girls are well taken care of.

Thank you God.

Looks like the bases are all covered. Finance, Household. And health.

Health wise, I decided a few days ago that I will let go of everything that does not feed into my idea of what I want my life to be about: Peace, Fitness & Health.

I had quite a scare the other day at the hospital. I was there because my youngest was admitted with bacterial infection. On day 4 at the hospital, I had asked the nurse to take my blood pressure reading, for fun. Was alarmed to find out that my BP was 120/114. That’s Hypertension Stage 3! I wasn’t even feeling stressed at the time of the reading. Scared the shit out of me.

Anyway, that’s when I decided.

Peace, Fitness & Health.

Today until December 31, 2022 I will be hustling every single day with my goals in mind:

Peace, Fitness, Health

Peace = Business + Investments + Holidays

Fitness = Gym + Pilates, Yoga

Health = Vegetarian, Fresh Food, Yogic Breakfast

****

Currently 76kgs. Losing 10kgs to become 65kgs by End of October 2022.

Gym 3x a week, walking + yoga everyday

That’s all for now. 31.8.22 1:05pm

Leave a comment